Add a Comment

Login  |  Register Username:  Logout


Type the code shown  

About CCTV Africa

CCTV Africa is China Central Television´s news productions center which was launched in Kenya on January 11, 2012. CCTV Africa focuses on African news and perspectives as well as international news.

CCTV Africa will be responsible for newsgathering and task assignments on the African continent. CCTV Africa initially produce a one-hour program every day, including Africa Live, Talk Africa and Faces of Africa editions, and broadcast through CCTV´s English news channel.

CCTV Africa will provide a platform for its Chinese audience to better understand Africa and promote the China-Africa friendship so that the real China can be introduced to Africa, and the real Africa can be presented to the world.  More Info >>    Find us on Google+

Production Team:

• Anchoring Team
Beatrice Marshall, Mark Masai, Peninah Karibe, Terryanne Chebet, Ramah Nyang


Major Programs:

• Africa Live
A one-hour daily news program at BJT 01:00 / GMT 17:00


• Talk Africa
A Saturday talk show gives a platform to influential voices from Africa to the whole world at BJT 01:30 Sunday / GMT 17:30 Saturday


• Faces of Africa
This show documentaries on people in Africa, either prominent or ordinary, who have great stories to tell about Africa at Air Time: BJT 01:30 Monday / GMT 17:30 Sunday